Menu
What's On

Midsummer Night's Dream

Midsummer Night's Dream

Join Theatre Studio this Easter for a re-telling of Shakespeare’s classic tale of love and mistaken identity.  Set in the Festival world of the 90s this production will transform the Cheltenham Playhouse into a midsummer fest of fun and frolics.  The perfect ointment to brush off the winter cobwebs and welcome the Summer.

Book Tickets

Friday 10 Apr 20202:00pm Book Now (Closed)
Friday 10 Apr 20207:00pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 11 Apr 20202:00pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 11 Apr 20207:00pm Book Now (Closed)

Two

Two

A two-hander play where both actors play the landlord and landlady of a pub and their various customers - and we're setting it in our own bar!

Book Tickets

Thursday 16 Apr 20207:45pm Book Now (Closed)
Friday 17 Apr 20207:45pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 18 Apr 20207:45pm Book Now (Closed)

No Strings Attached

No Strings Attached

A night of brass magic like no other!

Book Tickets

Sunday 19 Apr 20207:30pm Book Now (Closed)

John Hegley: Paint Drying

John Hegley: Paint Drying

John Hegley has captivated audiences all over the country and been described in Time Out as “fabulously funny” and in The Sunday Times as “scandalously talented”.

Book Tickets

Friday 24 Apr 20207:00pm Book Now (Closed)

Cheltenham Secret A-Z

Cheltenham Secret A-Z

A talk by local author and historian David Elder

Book Tickets

Friday 24 Apr 20207:30pm Book Now

Slam to the Slaughter

Slam to the Slaughter

It’s the 10th, yes, 10th Cheltenham Poetry Festival Slam!  

Book Tickets

Friday 24 Apr 20208:30pm Book Now (Closed)

Missy Malone 2020

Missy Malone 2020

Back for an ELEVENTH year, it's the very best in burlesque

Book Tickets

Saturday 25 Apr 20207:00pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 25 Apr 20209:30pm Book Now (Closed)

Counterfeit 60s

Counterfeit 60s

Britain's No. 1 tribute show brings alive the magic of the sixties, with their tribute to over twenty five bands of that era and encompassing everything from the period, from the clothes that were worn to flashbacks from TV history.

Book Tickets

Saturday 2 May 20207:30pm Book Now (Closed)

The Dowager's Oyster

The Dowager's Oyster

Dr Evadne Hinge of Hinge & Bracket fame comes out of retirement to help celebrate the Playhouse's 75th birthday in this 1920s set comic opera.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 23 Sep 20207:30pm Book Now
Thursday 24 Sep 20207:30pm Book Now
Friday 25 Sep 20207:30pm Book Now
Saturday 26 Sep 20207:30pm Book Now

CCO Sept 2020

CCO Sept 2020

The 2020 Season of concerts at St Andrew's Church:


Sat 26 September: Brtok, Sibelius & Vaughan Williams


Book Tickets

Saturday 26 Sep 20207:30pm Book Now

CCO Oct 2020

CCO Oct 2020

The 2020 Season of concerts at St Andrew's Church:


Sat 17 October: Baroque including Vivaldi's Four Seasons

Book Tickets

Saturday 17 Oct 20207:30pm Book Now